Random Grabs #4 (I need record frames)

I was supposed to be helping a friend move today. I’m super broke and am actively saving for a house so a nice day of physical labor and no free time to spend money sounded pretty good. Unfortunately the moving thing got cancelled so instead I remembered that credit cards existed and went down to Waterloo Records and OMG LOOK AT THESE SOUNDTRACKS I BOUGHT!!!

FullSizeRender

Trick ‘r Treat is probably my favorite Halloween movie (read my tribute I wrote last year) so there was no way I was leaving that store without this gorgeous piece of wax. I also LOVE anything Universal Monsters, so the Phantom of the Opera soundtrack was also a no-brainer. Let’s take a closer look…

IMG_0602

Francesco Francavilla did the artwork for this. He also does some work for Marvel as well as the Afterlife with Archie books. He’s great.

IMG_0603

Not only is the entire movie soundtrack here but the D side is one of those Halloween spooky sound deals. Yes!

IMG_0601

The vinyl is on beautiful orange wax and I was surprised to find a super cool bonus poster!

IMG_0605

The Phantom record is not quite as elaborate but equally as purdy. I didn’t realize it at the time but this is not the original score. It’s a rendition by a band from Liverpool called The Laze. I look forward to checking it out.

IMG_0604

So there you go! I spent way too much money but I don’t regret it. Have a good weekend everybody!

Leave a comment